Advocacy for our Laboratorians

Our primary goal is to advocate for our profession and our patients. We do this by representing the interests of the clinical laboratory and affiliated professions and members of the Society in all government and other forums that affect these interests and being involved in national and state legislation and promoting licensure for all medical laboratory professionals.


We want to provide educational opportunities to students, future students, non-laboratory professionals and patients.

Current Leadership

President: Christina Camillo
President-Elect: Vacant
Past-President: Lorraine Doucette
Secretary: Lorraine Doucette
Treasurer: Ruperta Charles
Board Member At-Large: Karen Beck
Board Member At-Large: Lara Biagiotti
Board Member At-Large: Diane Davis
Board Member At-Large: Candice Grayson
Board Member At-Large: Jessica (Jessi) Thoericht
Board Member At-Large: Vacant
Ascending Professional: Justin Washington
Developing Professional: Emily Alessandrini
Bylaws Chair: Christina Camillo
Membership Chair: Christina Camillo
Social Media Chair: Christina Camillo