Advocacy for our Laboratorians

Our primary goal is to advocate for our profession and our patients. We do this by representing the interests of the clinical laboratory and affiliated professions and members of the Society in all government and other forums that affect these interests and being involved in national and state legislation and promoting licensure for all medical laboratory professionals.


We want to provide educational opportunities to students, future students, non-laboratory professionals and patients.

Current Leadership

President: Carol Holland
President-Elect: Pratik Karna
Past-President: Miles Tompkins
Secretary: Tracy Willbourn
Treasurer: Marci Waguespeck
Board Member At-Large: Stacie Bell
Board Member At-Large: Lucy Bergonzi
Board Member At-Large: Rachel Davidson
Board Member At-Large: Evelyn Paxton
Ascending Professional: Oyuna Batbayar
Developing Professional: Minjee Kim